About

About the Circumstances that make you ask the right questions. And about finding solutions.

The Andre Amsing Story (Part 1):

It was a dark rainy afternoon beginning of June 2011.  The wind was driving the rain against the window pane.

It has been 5 days that I was in the hospital with double pneumonia.  They had done all kinds of blood tests, sputum tests, and others.  The Doctor came in with the chief nurse and sat tiredly on the window ledge.  “We’ve tried everything, Mister Amsing, we just don’t know what is causing this”.

about
Andre Amsing

For 32 years I worked two jobs or businesses at a time, 70 hours a week, and drove at least 35-40000 miles a year.  I never have felt as tired as I was in June 2011 and the doctors diagnosed a double pneumonia.

About having Nothing laid away for retirement.

After having worked as a small businessman for many years, I was nearing retirement. But with a lot of business expenses, I had nothing laid away for retirement. Would I have to continue working ‘til 72 years old to get a full pension of about …$1800?

I had been working on different ‘niche’ businesses in the floor tile trade as well as selling innovative office supply material business to business.  I always have been a hard worker but there were no ongoing results of the work I had done. 

As I watched the rain patter on the hospital room windows, I started wondering what I could do if I had no possibility to work anymore.  And if I ‘kicked the bucket’ who would take care of my wife?  She could bring in some money as a (French-English) translator. But, at some point, she will need some retirement money and extra cash just to be able to live and visit the grandchildren.

It’s good to ask the right questions. But it’s even better to find and apply solutions.

(Part 2): Learning is not enough; you need to apply what you have learned!

Today is the first day of the rest of your life!

In January 2011 I gave my business in the floor tile trade away to a friend and my innovative office supply client list to one of my colleagues for free.  I never got paid for that work.  I was going to take on a salaried position in an Swiss NGO a couple of months later but the Board decided it would be 7 months later in August 2011.  For those 7 months we were ‘walking on water’.  I don’t know how we lived.  But all small business owners know that no longer having a business, you get rid of the expenses too.

Once I got the Swiss NGO job, we were living better than we ever did with a good Swiss salary but that’s where you need to plan ahead.  So at 59 we started over.

It’s small but the main advantage is that it was FREE!

We were able to move to the Lake Geneva area in France with just the minimum.  We got free housing (for 24 months) in a little 130 sq foot house but with a fantastic view of the sailboats on the lake and surrounded by all kinds of fruit trees and bushes (kiwi, cherry, apples, pears, figs, raspberries, strawberries).  The savings (by not having to pay a rent) allowed us to pay off debts and the Social security taxes that were due on my former business.

I started learning how to run a computer at work.  Benjamin, a colleague offered (as my birthday gift) one year of free coaching on the computer! He had a challenging job because at that point I didn’t even know how to send an email or copy and paste!

Becoming an Online Marketer

About creating content
Andre creating content for his websites

The next spring (2012) I was back to the hospital first with an arthritis crisis for two weeks then another two weeks with my second double pneumonia!  I had never been sick in all the years I worked 70 hours a week and here I am only working 40 hours a week and in the hospital 3 times in a 12 month period.

Knocked down by life? What you say is what you get…

about being knocked down
Knocked down but not knocked out

It’s so easy give yourself an excuse to not even try:

  • I’m too old to learn
  • I’ve failed too much in my life.
  • I’m no computer geek… (Although later my son called me a “60-year-old “geek”)
  • I don’t even have enough money to retire

But there is something that the difficulties of life can never take away is your mind set.  And it doesn’t take any extra effort to say: It’s better late than never.

About Investing in yourself, (no one else will do it for you)

I was 61 when I got started with my online business. 18 months before that time (OCT 2012) I started to invest in myself and spent money on online courses to learn the basics of the internet.   The learning curve was pretty steep but every week I spent about 20 hours learning on top of my job.

I figured that I could use my money to study online marketing so that I would have other options available if my employer would not need my services anymore. (It actually happened because I was “let go” several years before retirement.)

I didn’t want to HAVE to work until I’m 72

In any case, I didn’t want to have to work until 72, although I enjoy what I am doing immensely. See my Linked-in profile.

  • How to write your e-book and publish it on Amazon (3 courses)
  • How to set up your blog
  • Marketing strategy to attract clients
  • Face book marketing and retargeting using the Facebook pixel to create a custom audience.
  • How to make videos and do YouTube marketing.
  • Create and monetize a web property

So I spent $15000-$20000 on different online courses and learned a lot (Starting October 2012 until now in January 2021).

It actually turned out that everything I was learning was also very useful for the NGO I am working for so the book I wrote about digging wells in Africa ‘Gold is Blue’.

The creation of 7 or 8 videos for Morija ONG on the different aspects of our work gave me the practice time for these different techniques during work hours.  And that helped a lot!

About learning a lot but not making any money!

So in November 2020, I (re)wrote out my goals.  I’m going to stop spending money and I want to start making money.  2021 is going to be the year I monetize my blog – my money breakthrough year!

For several years after being “laid off” I did consulting work with floor tile stores. One of my coaches, Hung Le that suggested that I monetize my newly acquired skills in offering services (video creation and website setup as well as Google and Facebook advertising) to local businesses. I worked in the Floor Tile niche with several past customers. But though we made a living, we were not making a recurring income.

(Part 3): About How to Make THIS year your best year ever!

I decided that I want to stop spending money and I want to start making money.  2021 is going to be the year I monetize one or several blogs with affiliate marketing. John Thornhill is one of the best mentors out there for affiliate marketing but also product creation. And I would suggest registering for his webinar. His course is very complete, and the pricing (payment plans) are very doable. But even just studying his webinar (I always record them) is full of useful training. Sign up now! It’s Free!

Partnership to Success

Our Websites

So with my brother Bert, I decided to start a new blog in English (my native language). Bert has https://roadmap2success.net and I have https://andreamsingreviews.com We want to help visitors understand what affiliate marketing is about. And how to set up a money-making blog. (And just between us, how you can sell it on Flippa to people who have the money but not the technical skills to set it up. You can sell for a hefty sum that can pay for your mortgage or wipe away your debts).

And you are quite welcome to study what I’m doing and copy what I’m doing if you want to.

And here you are exploring my new blog where you will find out that you DO have:

“The Power to Change your Future”

Free Downloads, Product Reviews, Motivating articles. Meeting dynamic online marketers who share what it takes “for your Life to go from Gray to Color”!

I’ll be sharing the steps that I’m following to success.  So why not join me?

More on Andre Amsing Reviews

Andre Amsing Reviews is the best way to save a lot of time and shorten the learning curve (the time it takes to learn to make money online). Fortunately today you don’t have to learn to code or use FTP (Forward Transmission Protocole) to set up a website.

There are smart people who have created software to help from setting up a WordPress site, to bringing in targeted traffic, to creating the graphics. Everything can be automated and there is step-by-step training to help you get to the money so much faster.

about getting there faster
We are here to help you get there faster

About how to shorten the time to get to the money

Before it could take years to become an expert in something. Now, if you apply yourself to work at it an hour or two per day, with the information available online, you can become an expert in your chosen field in 12 to 18 months. And the big advantage of courses like Ambassador VIP from John Thornhill is you “earn as you learn”.

Andre Amsing only started online marketing (at 59) as he neared his retirement years. It surprised him how exciting it was to set up automated income systems. Even better, that you could learn to monetize a blog and sell it on Flippa for 10 to 30 times its monthly income. (Do your arithmetic!)

Mentorship is the key to online success

However, having been both an online and offline entrepreneur, it must be understood that the crucial thing in order to avoid failure in business is to have a mentor that already has done it. 

That’s where these reviews come in. Because you have so many options that you “can’t see the forest from the trees”. And everyone needs someone to guide them to the right products at the right time in their online journey.

As our affiliate disclaimer says,

“We only ever recommend a product that we fully stand behind“. And in every case, there is at least a 30 to 60-day refund guarantee so you have the time to check it out.

Some other thoughts about what we are doing with the Andre Amsing Review site

It’s about time that we start to realize that it is a myth to believe that you can learn how to make $10000 a month with no work and by going it alone.  It just won’t happen without some effort and specialized advice.  

You actually need to be focused on the goal. No one gives a 6-figure income to a “jack-of-all-trades and a master of none”. You need a roadmap to follow.

Sell anything that you don’t need for now to get the cash needed to launch your internet business.  And the first person to invest in is yourself. No one else will do it!

Because it is really a matter of how you think.  It has to do with your belief in your capacity to learn.  And, more than anything, if you have finally DECIDED to do the work.  Even if you have to pay something to get access to a mentor’s “know-how”, it is worth every penny.

Because, as they say, “time is money”.  The fact is, if you lose money you can always get it back.  But every hour of your time lost in going down rabbit holes that lead nowhere, is lost forever.  So it is much better learning from someone else’s experience and mistakes.

What are you dreaming about?

about your dreams
About your dreams
  • Creating a regular stream of ongoing income that once set up, is hands-off
  • Being able to leave your 9 to 5 corporate job
  • Having the means to stay at home and take care of your children or a family member needing your help?
  • Bring in enough money to pay off your home?
  • Have the means to travel wherever you want with enough money to live?
  • Run your business from your computer anywhere you have an internet connection.
  • Make sure that during your retirement years, you’ll have enough to meet your needs as well as to be able to contribute to good causes?
  • As Tim Ferriss would say in his book “The Four Hour Week”, build an Internet business so you can get something that never in the history of man has been possible before this “information age”.  Get geographical and time freedom all the while having enough money to enjoy it.

You have come to the right place.  Those are our objectives also. You are not alone.  We will walk this path together!

Andre Amsing
P.S. While we are at it let me offer a FREE e-book from John Thornhill that explains what it takes to succeed with an online business.

About the ugly truth

Click on the image